Posted by: tiffmayes | May 22, 2016

Good News

The very good news is that I do not have a brain tumor.  Also good: my brother and his wife did not need to bully me into going to the ER on Wednesday to get a CT scan after I had forgotten where I was in the grocery store on Tuesday.

Less good news (although admittedly disproportionate in its magnitude), I know about the lack of brain tumor because I spent most of Wednesday morning in the ER.  I was awake all of Tuesday night with abdominal pain more intense any I have experienced.  I was in so much pain it made me vomit.  Since the pain only intensified instead of eased, I got a ride to the ER at 6am.  The ER doctor ran a battery of tests (one of which was a CT scan of my head), and it seems that it was a reaction to a medication I took.

Frustratingly, the pain has not gone away entirely.  It has yet to return to the intensity of Tuesday night, but it waxes and wanes at random.  All food sounds terrible.  On the upside, I have been working on losing 25 pounds this year.  I’ve already lost ten, so maybe this will get us rolling on the remaining 15.  Not the healthy way to do it, but hey, if you are going to be sick and miserable there should at least be some perks.


Leave a comment

Categories